The 2023 Club Trail Championship.

Race 1

** Brun Valley 10k 02/04/2023

Race 2

Rivington 10 Mile 16/04/2023

Race 3

Wigan Trail 10k 14/05/2023

Race 4

Trawden 7 Mile 25/06/2023

Race 5

** Clowbridge 5k 27/07/2023

Race 6

Worsthorne 7 Mile 06/08/2023

Race 7

** Worsley Wood 5 Mile 24/09/2023

** indicates race that counts for the V70 and older category awards.

There are separate competitions for Ladies and Men. Points are awarded in each race as follows:

1st Clayton Lady 50 points; 2nd Clayton Lady 49 points; etc
1st Clayton Man 50 points; 2nd Clayton Man 49 points; etc

Worsthorne Moor Race 2019. Photo David Belshaw

The points from a member’s best four races are added together to determine the final rankings for Ladies and Men. To be given a final ranking it is necessary to have completed at least four races. The Men’s Champion holds the Owl Trophy, and the Ladies’ Champion holds the Fox Trophy. Awards for 2nd and 3rd positions are also made to Ladies and Men.

Veteran (5 year categories commencing at age 40 for ladies and men), U20 and U23 awards are also available; the number of awards made depends on the number of members completing the competition in each age category. For the LV70, MV70 and older categories awards are based on the best two out of the three races indicated by ** above. Age category is determined by age as at the date of the first race. Awards in a particular age category are only made to members in that age category; members in other age categories are not eligible.

Here are the results of the Club Trail Championship

Congratulations to the 2023 Men’s Champion Jonny Hall and the 2023 Ladies Champion Lisa Ellis

Ladies 2023, Men 2023

Men 2022

Ladies 2022

Men 2021

Ladies 2021

 2019, 20182017 and 2016.