Club Road Championship 2016

The 2016 Club Road Championship consists of seven races, with a member’s best four races counting. Here are the final standings for Ladies and Men. Congratulations to Ladies’ Champion Amanda Duffy and Men’s Champion Danny Collinge. Please contact the Road Statistician with any queries.

The races are:

Sunday 24th January 11 am – East Lancs Hospice 10k, Great Harwood
Sunday 13th March 11 am – Sweatshop 10, Bispham
Sunday 3rd April 10:30 am – Darwen Heritage Half Marathon
Friday 17th June 6 pm – Podium 5k, Barrowford
Sunday 10th July 11 am – Hendon Brook 13.5 miles
Sunday 6th November 10:30 am – Through the Villages 8.5 miles
Tuesday 27th December 10 am – Ribble Valley 10k

Padiham Greenway 5k

2015 Padiham Greenway 5k

There are separate competitions for Ladies and Men. Points are awarded in each race as follows:

1st Clayton Lady 50 points; 2nd Clayton Lady 49 points; etc
1st Clayton Man 50 points; 2nd Clayton Man 49 points; etc

Except for the V65 Ladies’ and V70 Men’s categories, to be given a final ranking it is necessary to have completed at least four races. The points from a member’s best four races are added together to determine the final rankings for Ladies and Men.

The Ladies’ Champion holds the Lady Road Champion Cup, and the Men’s Champion holds the Men’s Road Champion Cup. Awards for 2nd and 3rd positions are also made to Ladies and Men. Veteran (10 year categories), U20 and U23 awards are also available; the number of awards made depends on the number of members completing the competition in each age category.

Here are the details of the Club Road Championship 2015. Congratulations to Ladies’ Champion Irene Roche and Men’s Champion Jordan McDonald.