Club Fell Championship 2015

The 2015 Club Fell Championship consists of five races, with a member’s best three races counting. The final standings are here. The races are:

Saturday 14th March 12 noon – Black Combe (AM), Silecroft
Saturday 25th April 10:30 am – Three Peaks (AL)*, Horton-in-Ribblesdale
Saturday 23rd May 2 pm – Pendle Boar Clough (AS), Barley
Thursday 2nd July 7:15 pm – Tockholes Evening (BS)
Saturday 7th November 1 pm – Shepherds Skyline (BS), Todmorden
* Entries open on 1st February; this race has entry qualifications.

Matt Perry Hodder 2014There are separate competitions for Ladies and Men. 1st, 2nd and 3rd awards are made in each competition. Veteran (10 year categories), U20 and U23 awards are also available; the number of awards made depends on the number of members completing the competition in each age category.

Points are awarded in each race as follows:

1st Clayton Lady 50 points; 2nd Clayton Lady 49 points; etc
1st Clayton Man 50 points; 2nd Clayton Man 49 points; etc

Except for the V70 Ladies’ and V70 Men’s categories, to be given a final ranking it is necessary to have completed at least three races. The points from a member’s best three races are added together to determine the final rankings for Ladies and Men.

Congratulations to 2014 Ladies’ Champion Jean Brown and 2014 Men’s Champion Matt Perry. The final 2014 standings are here.