The Metcalfe Trophy

The Metcalfe Trophy. Photo David Belshaw
The Metcalfe Trophy. Photo David Belshaw

The Metcalfe Trophy is awarded to the Men’s Cross Country Champion.

1930-31A Haydock1931-32A Haydock1932-33A Haydock
1933-34A Haydock1934-35G H Kirkus1935-36T Gilfoyle
1936-37G H Kirkus    
1946-47S Bradshaw1947-48A Walker1948-49H Price
1949-50N Howarth1950-51H Price1951-52T Riley
1952-53R G Beecroft1953-54R G Beecroft1954-55J Bushby
1955-56A Walker1956-57A Walker1957-58F Howe
1958-59F Howe1959-60R Hill1960-61D Hopkinson
1961-62D Hopkinson1962-63D Hopkinson1963-64D Hopkinson
1964-65D Hopkinson1965-66D Hopkinson1966-67D Hopkinson
1967-68D Hopkinson1968-69P Livesey1969-70P Livesey
1970-71P Livesey1971-72R Rawlinson1972-73P Raidy
1973-74P Livesey1974-75P Livesey1975-76P Livesey
1976-77P Livesey1977-78P Livesey1978-79R Hill
1979-80P Livesey1980-81J Reade1981-82J Reade
1982-83R Brewster1983-84R Brewster1984-85R Brewster
1985-86R Brewster1986-87R Brewster1987-88G Kerr
1988-89A Schofield1989-90T Ashworth1990-91K Manning
1991-92K Manning1992-93M Aspinall1993-94M Aspinall
1994-95M Aspinall1995-96S Livesey1996-97M Aspinall
1997-98M Aspinall1998-99M Aspinall1999-00S Thompson
2000-01S Thompson2001-02S Thompson2002-03M Aspinall
2003-04M Aspinall2004-05M Aspimall2006P Hall
2007M Aspinall2008G Shaw2009G Shaw
2010G Shaw2011G Shaw2012A Stubbs
2013M Lalor2014M Perry2015-16C Holdsworth
2016-17C Holdsworth2017-18T Brewster2018-19M Magee
2019-20A Cheetham2020-21Not awarded2021-22Peter Mackrell
2022-23D Fleming2023-24