Worsthorne 5 Mile Trail Race 2014 – Midweek Race Results

ByChristopher Holdsworth

Worsthorne 5 Mile Trail Race 2014 – Midweek Race Results

Worsthorne 5 Mile Trail Race 2014

The 2014 Summer Series began with Christopher Holdsworth claiming 1st place over Joshua Boyle of Hyndburn AC, whilst Jordan McDonald also made great strides by finishing as the 2nd Clayton-Le-Moors Harrier across the Finish. Alison Dugdale finished as the first Harrier lady around the 1000ft climb course.

In the junior race Ryan Clarke finished in 1st place, closely followed by Eleanor Root in 2nd and Millie Stubbs in 3rd.


Senior Results:

1 Christopher Holdsworth M 00:36:08

2 Jordan McDonald J16 00:39:29

3 Richard Stevenson M 00:40:24 

Paul Hesketh V40 00:41:22

5 Ivan Whigham V50 00:43:51 

6 Tom Bradley J13 00:44:31 

7 Nick Olszewski V50 00:45:23 

8 Mark Wightman V50 00:46:21

9 Kenan Eti J15 00:46:57 

10 George Pier J16 00:47:55

11 Alison Dugdale FV40 00:48:04 

12 Andrew Howarth V50 00:48:17

13 Martin Brady V50 00:49:51 

14 David Scott V70 00:51:26 

15 Steve Bury  V50 00:52:30

16 Colin Woolford M 00:54:03

17 Michael Frost V50 00:58:17 

18 Geoff Laycock V60 00:58:55 


Junior Results: 

1 Ryan Clarke 00:18:55

2 Eleanor Root 00:19:42

3 Millie Stubbs 00:20:05

4 Simon Wilshaw 00:20:12 

5 Alice Pier 00:20:24 

Adam Quinn 00:20:47

7 Harry Mason 00:21:16 

Adam Stevenson 00:21:57 

9 Daniel Bradley 00:23:06 

10 Zac Jordan 00:25:07 


*Clayton-le-Moors Harriers are going to begin writing up short reports on midweek races from henceforth. We will try to feature every race that doesn’t make it to the weekend report. Should you notice a race be missed off the website, please contact the media manager to notify him of his ignorance immediately. If you also have any photography of our runners at any races, he’d be very happy if you could send them into him too. Thank you!*

About the author

Christopher Holdsworth