Clayton Harriers 2013 Fell Champion

ByDave Motley

Clayton Harriers 2013 Fell Champion

2013 on the fells has been busy with our members producing some fantastic individual and team performances.

The club championship 2013 was competed over 5 nominated races (Flower Scar, Stan Bradshaw, Anniversary Waltz, Paddy Pole & Full Tour) with members having to complete a minimum of 3 races and their best result counted.

The 2013 Fell Champion is Capt.Dave Motley  who was consistent throughout picking up a 1st &  3x 2nd place finishes. In 2nd overall was Dave Edmondson with Paul Hesketh finishing 3rd.

The Ladies 2013 club fell championship was dominated by Capt.Jean Brown with 1st places finishes across the board. In 2nd was Barbara Savage with Linda Lord finishing 3rd.

The V40 category was won by Dave Edmondson followed by Paul Hesketh in 2nd and Pete Booth in 3rd.

Pete Booth won both the V50 & V60 category with Ivan Whigham runner up in the 50’s & Dave Naylor in 3rd.

In total 91 members took part in the 2013 championship. The  2014 fixtures will be announced soon, will you be the club champion?

About the author

Dave Motley