

President David Scott

Ladies' Captain Irene Roche Men's Captain Chris Holdsworth

# Presentation of Awards

Friday 23rd March 2018 James Hargreaves Suite, Burnley FC

7:00pm	Arrival
7:30pm	Welcome – James Hickie, Chair Awards presented by David Scott, President Junior Awards – Marion Wilkinson, Junior Organiser
8:00pm	Hot Buffet Supper Lancashire Hot Pot, pickled red cabbage & crusty bread Chilli Con Carne, steamed rice & nachos Vegetable Lasagne (v), garlic bread & tossed salad Chicken Nuggets, chips & beans (pre-order only)
8:45pm	Awards presented by David Scott, President Senior Awards – John Roche, Senior Coach President's Award – David Scott, President
9:15pm	DJ Kev Riley
lam	Carriages

The Bar will close at 7:30pm and reopen following the Junior Awards. The Bar will close again at 8:45pm and reopen following the President's Award.

#### Thank you

for attending tonight and celebrating our success over the last year.

# National Honours 2017

#### John Hartley

Represented England in the V60 team at the Chester Marathon

#### Chris Holdsworth

Represented Great Britain at the World Mountain Running Long Distance Championships, Italy

Represented England at the Snowdon International Mountain Race Finished 4<sup>th</sup> and counted for the winning England team

#### Briony Holt

Represented England at the Junior Home International in Peebles, Scotland Finished 4<sup>th</sup> in the U17 Females category and counted for the winning England team

# Junior Awards

#### Cross Country Series 2017-18

#### **U11 Girls** 1<sup>st</sup> Amelia Halstead 2<sup>nd</sup> Ellisia Smedley 3<sup>rd</sup> Emily Nicholls 4<sup>th</sup> Joni Higgins

**U13 Girls** 1<sup>st</sup> Ella Dorrington-Levy 2<sup>nd</sup> Helana White 3<sup>rd</sup> Imogen Ferguson

**U15 Girls** 1<sup>st</sup> Millie Stubbs 2<sup>nd</sup> Sophie Ashworth

**U17 Women** 1<sup>st</sup> Briony Holt **U11 Boys** 1<sup>st</sup> Charlie Barnes 2<sup>nd</sup> = Brayden Clarkson 2<sup>nd</sup> = Joshua McKay 4<sup>th</sup> Fraser Anforth

#### **U13 Boys** 1<sup>st</sup> Robbie Smedley 2<sup>nd</sup> William Nicholls 3<sup>rd</sup> Matthew Jackson 4<sup>th</sup> Finley Stubbs 5<sup>th</sup> Jenson Bentham

**U15 Boys** 1<sup>st</sup> Jackson McKay 2<sup>nd</sup> Harrison Codd 3<sup>rd</sup> Michael Stevens 4<sup>th</sup> Peter Stevens 5<sup>th</sup> Lennon Jackson

**U17 Men** 1<sup>st</sup> Josh Hall 2<sup>nd</sup> Nick Hennessey

## Most Improved Runner 2017

Helana White

William Nicholls

### Most Promising Young Harrier 2017

Amelia Halstead

Michael Stevens

#### Special Achievement 2017

Briony Holt

Nick Hennessey

# Senior Awards

## Road Championship 2017

The Ladies' Champion holds the Lady Road Champion Cup, and the Men's Champion holds the Men's Road Champion Cup.

Ladies	Men
1 <sup>st</sup> Amanda Duffy	1 <sup>st</sup> James Boult
2 <sup>nd</sup> Donna Airey	2 <sup>nd</sup> Jon Cleaver
3 <sup>rd</sup> Cassie Darling-Smedley	3 <sup>rd</sup> Dan Plant
U20 Ladies	U23 Men
1 <sup>st</sup> Beth Quinn	1 <sup>st</sup> James Boult
V35 Ladies	V40 Men
1 <sup>st</sup> Amanda Duffy	1 <sup>st</sup> Mick Hughes
2 <sup>nd</sup> Donna Airey	
	V50 Men
V45 Ladies	1 <sup>st</sup> David Moynihan
1 <sup>st</sup> Jane Hylands	
V55 Ladies	
1 <sup>st</sup> Marion Wilkinson	

**V75 Ladies** 1<sup>st</sup> Marion Wilkinson

## Fell Championship 2017

The Ladies' Champion holds the Lady Fell Champion Cup, and the Men's Champion holds the Male Fell Champion Cup.

Ladies	Men
1 <sup>st</sup> Claire Vincent	1 <sup>st</sup> Peter Co
2 <sup>nd</sup> Barbara Savage	2 <sup>nd</sup> Dave Mo
3 <sup>rd</sup> Sarah Helliwell	3 <sup>rd</sup> Carl Hel
V50 Ladies	V40 Men

1<sup>st</sup> Barbara Savage

oates lotley lliwell

V40 Men 1<sup>st</sup> Peter Coates

V50 Men 1<sup>st</sup> Mark Nutter

V60 Men 1<sup>st</sup> Jack Holt

## Pendle Aggregate Trophy 2017

1<sup>st</sup> Peter Coates

## John North Trophy 2017

1<sup>st</sup> Jean Brown

## Trail Championship 2017

The Ladies' Champion holds the Fox Trophy, and the Men's Champion holds the Owl Trophy.

Ladies	Men
1 <sup>st</sup> Donna Airey	1 <sup>st</sup> Chris Snell
2 <sup>nd</sup> Julia Rushton	2 <sup>nd</sup> Luke Turner
	3 <sup>rd</sup> = Jon Cleaver
V35 Ladies	3 <sup>rd</sup> = Dave Motley
1 <sup>st</sup> Donna Airey	3 <sup>rd</sup> = Richard Stevenson

**V45 Ladies** 1<sup>st</sup> Julia Rushton **V40 Men** 1<sup>st</sup> Richard Stevenson

**V50 Men** 1<sup>st</sup> John Wilcock 2<sup>nd</sup> Sean Clare

VGO Men 1<sup>st</sup> Jeff Pickup

### Cross Country Championship 2017-18

The Ladies' Champion holds the Ladies Cross Country Champion Cup, and the Men's Champion holds the Metcalfe Trophy.

**Ladies** 1<sup>st</sup> Elizabeth Mullan 2<sup>nd</sup> Donna Airey 3<sup>rd</sup> Cassie Darling-Smedley

**U20 Ladies** 1<sup>st</sup> Beth Quinn

**V35 Ladies** 1<sup>st</sup> Donna Airey 2<sup>nd</sup> Cassie Darling-Smedley 3<sup>rd</sup> Julia Rushton

**V45 Ladies** 1<sup>st</sup> Julia Rushton

#### V55 Ladies 1<sup>st</sup> Irene Roche

V65 Ladies 1<sup>st</sup> = Karin Goss 1<sup>st</sup> = Christine Leathley Men 1<sup>st</sup> Tom Brewster 2<sup>nd</sup> Dave Bagot 3<sup>rd</sup> Calum Holmes

**U20 Men** Calum Holmes

**V40 Men** 1<sup>st</sup> David Edmondson 2<sup>nd</sup> Andrew Holt

**V50 Men** 1<sup>st</sup> David Edmondson 2<sup>nd</sup> Chris Funnell 3<sup>rd</sup> David Moynihan

**V70 Men** 1<sup>st</sup> David Scott

### Cross Country Palladium 2017-18

The Ladies' Champion holds the Eric Doorbar Cup, and the Men's Champion holds the Palladium Cup.

**Ladies** 1<sup>st</sup> Julia Rushton 2<sup>nd</sup> Cassie Darling-Smedley 3<sup>rd</sup> Kirstie Higgins Men 1<sup>st</sup> Tom Brewester 2<sup>nd</sup> Calum Holmes 3<sup>rd</sup> Andrew Holt

### Permanent Award of Trophies

These trophies are no longer in use and are awarded to previous recipients to retain.

Ladies' Club Champion Cup	Susan Clark
Stan Bradshaw Cup – awarded to the Men's Club Champion	Garry Wilkinson
Harold Rowston Trophy – awarded to the Men's Veteran Club Champion	Brian Horrocks
Gerry Charnley Trophy – awarded to the Fell Runner of the Year	Mark Nutter

### Club Awards 2017

Outstanding Ladies' Performance – Pebble Trophy Laura Hesketh 1<sup>st</sup> lady Wimslow 10k 34:28 – UK ranking 39th

Outstanding Men's Performance – Stephen Brady Memorial TrophyChris Holdsworth3rd Three Peaks Race 2:54:49

Outstanding Ladies' V50 Performance – Judith Taylor CupMarion Wilkinson1st LV75 at Podium 5k 28:55 – UK ranking 1st

Outstanding Men's V50 Performance – Masters' TrophyJohn Hartley1st MV60 at Manchester Marathon 3:06:38

Most Promising Newcomer – Ron Hill Cup Calum Holmes

Most Improved Runner – JH Barry Trophy Laura Hesketh

### Some Team Clayton Achievements

Calderdale Way Relay 2017 4<sup>th</sup> Men's team

**Red Rose XC League 2017** 2<sup>nd</sup> U13 Boys' team 3<sup>rd</sup> U17 Men's team

#### Lancashire XC Championships 2018

2<sup>nd</sup> U13 Boys' team 3<sup>rd</sup> Vet Men's team

#### Mid Lancs XC League 2017-18

3<sup>rd</sup> U13 Girls' team 1<sup>st</sup> Division 2 Senior Ladies' Team 3<sup>rd</sup> V55 Ladies' team 3<sup>rd</sup> U13 Boys' team 2<sup>nd</sup> Division 1 Senior Men's team 3<sup>rd</sup> Division 3 Senior Men's B team 3<sup>rd</sup> Division 1 V40 Men's team 2<sup>nd</sup> V50 Men's team

Finally....thank you David Belshaw for taking the photographs tonight and throughout another great year.