

# Presentation of Awards

Saturday 16th April 2016

1882 Lounge, Burnley FC

#### Order of Events

7:00pm Arrival

7:30pm Welcome - James Hickie, Chair

Awards presented by Dave Scott, President

Junior Awards - Marion Wilkinson, Junior Co-ordinator

Jason Pier, Cross Country Manager &

Statistician

Andy Armstrong, Junior Coach

8:00pm Hot Buffet Supper

9:00pm Awards presented by Dave Scott, President

Senior Awards – John Roche, Senior Coach President's Award – Dave Scott, President

10pm DJ Kev Riley

1am Carriages

### Thank you

for attending tonight and celebrating our success over the last year.

# Junior Awards

### Team Performance 2015-16

A special award given for performance as a team and support for each other at training and at races.

#### U11 Boys' XC team - 1st in Mid Lancs and Joint 2nd in Red Rose

Jenson Bentham Matthew Jackson
Joshua McKay William Nichols
Finley Stubbs Dexta Thompson

#### U13 Girls' XC team - 2nd in Mid Lancs

Sophie Ashworth Claudia Bentham
Roanna Holdsworth Bronia Olszewska
Natasha Olszewska Keira Stevenson
Millie Stubbs Liberty Thompson

#### U17 Men's XC team - 2nd in Mid Lancs and 2nd in Red Rose

Ryan Clarke Curtis Holt

Simon Wilshaw

### Outstanding Achievement

A special award for particularly impressive achievement.

Briony Holt Winner FRA and BOFRA U14 Championships 2015

Ella Dorrington Lancashire Champion, 4th overall Mid Lancs & 2nd overall

Red Rose in the U11 XC 2015-16

Dexta Thompson Lancashire Champion, winner overall Mid Lancs and 2<sup>nd</sup>

overall Red Rose in the U11 XC 2015-16

Natasha Olszewska Completing the 24 mile Anglezarke Amble in 6h 30m

February 2016

### Outstanding Progress 2015

Awarded for exceptional progress, not just in race results but in commitment, focus and team work.

Bethany Quinn

# Senior Awards

## Road Championship 2015

The Ladies' Champion holds the Lady Road Champion Cup, and the Men's Champion holds the Men's Road Champion Cup.

Ladies

1st Irene Roche

2<sup>nd</sup> Amanda Duffy

3rd Joanne Bennett

V35 Ladies

1st Irene Roche

V45 Ladies

1st Irene Roche

V55 Ladies

1st Irene Roche

V65 Ladies

1st Karin Goss

Men

1st Jordan McDonald

2<sup>nd</sup> Jacob Watson

3rd Danny Collinge

U20 Men

1st Jordan McDonald

U23 Men

1st Jordan McDonald

V40 Men

1st John Hartley

2<sup>nd</sup> Chris Funnell

V50 Men

1st John Hartley

2<sup>nd</sup> Paul Hesketh

V60 Men

1st Stephen Biscomb

V70 Men

1<sup>st</sup> Dave Scott

### Road Palladium 2015

The Ladies' Champion holds the Fox Trophy, and the Men's Champion holds the Ron Hill Cup.

Ladies

1st Irene Roche

2<sup>nd</sup> Laura Hesketh

3rd Amanda Duffy

V35 Ladies

1st Irene Roche

2<sup>nd</sup> Amanda Duffy

3rd Rachel Todd

V65 Ladies

1st Marion Wilkinson

Men

1st Jacob Watson

2<sup>nd</sup> Matthew Duckworth

3rd Jordan McDonald

U20 Men

1st Jordan McDonald

2<sup>nd</sup> Ryan Clarke

U23 Men

1st Jordan McDonald

V40 Men

1st John Hartley

2nd Paul Hesketh

3rd Chris Funnell

V50 Men

1st John Hartley

2nd Paul Hesketh

3rd Stephen Biscomb

V60 Men

1st Stephen Biscomb

V70 Men

1st David Scott

2nd Ted Orrell

## Fell Championship 2015

The Ladies' Champion holds the Lady Fell Champion Cup, and the Men's Champion holds the Male Fell Champion Cup.

Ladies Men

1<sup>st</sup> Jean Brown 1<sup>st</sup> Christopher Holdsworth 2<sup>nd</sup> Katy Thompson 2<sup>nd</sup> Breton Holdsworth

3<sup>rd</sup> Garry Wilkinson

V40 Ladies

1st Jean Brown V40 Men

1st Breton Holdsworth

V60 Ladies

1<sup>st</sup> Katy Thompson V50 Men

1<sup>st</sup> Garry Wilkinson 2<sup>nd</sup> Peter Browning

V60 Men

1st Peter Booth

V70 Men

1<sup>st</sup> David Scott

## Pendle Aggregate Trophy 2015

1st Richard Briscoe

John North Trophy 2015

1st Jean Brown

#### Fell Palladium 2015

The Ladies' Champion holds the Harrier Trophy, and the Men's Champion holds the Gerry Chamley Trophy.

Ladies

1<sup>st</sup> Jean Brown

2<sup>nd</sup> Vicky Heys

3rd Wendy Dodds

V40 Ladies

1st Jean Brown

2<sup>nd</sup> Vicky Heys

V50 Ladies

1st Wendy Dodds

V60 Ladies

1st Wendy Dodds

2<sup>nd</sup> Linda Lord

Men

1st Alan Life

2<sup>nd</sup> Neil Hardiman

3rd Ivan Whigham

V40 Men

1st Alan Life

2<sup>nd</sup> Neil Hardiman

3<sup>rd</sup> Ivan Whigham

V50 Men

1st Alan Life

2<sup>nd</sup> Ivan Whigham

3rd David Naughton

V60 Men

1st Jeff Pickup

2<sup>nd</sup> Peter Booth

3rd Robert Hirst

V70 Men

1st John Francis

## Cross Country Championship 2015-16

The Ladies' Champion holds the Ladies Cross Country Champion Cup, and the Men's Champion holds the Metcalfe Trophy.

Ladies

1<sup>st</sup> Helena Leathley 2<sup>nd</sup> Irene Roche

3rd Joanne Bennett

U20 Ladies

1st Bethany Quinn

U23 Ladies

1st Helena Leathley

V35 Ladies

1st Irene Roche

V45 Ladies

1st Irene Roche

V55 Ladies

1st Irene Roche

V65 Ladies

1st Karin Goss

Men

1st Christopher Holdsworth

2<sup>nd</sup> Jordan McDonald

3rd Breton Holdsworth

U20 Men

1st Jordan McDonald

V40 Men

1st Breton Holdsworth

2<sup>nd</sup> Carl Helliwell

V50 Men

1st John Wilcock

2nd Alan Life

3<sup>rd</sup> James Hickie

V70 Men

1st David Scott

## Cross Country Palladium 2015-16

The Ladies' Champion holds the Eric Doorbar Cup, and the Men's Champion holds the Palladium Cup.

Ladies Men

1<sup>st</sup> Helena Leathley 1<sup>st</sup> Carl Helliwell 2<sup>nd</sup> Angela Shian 2<sup>nd</sup> George Pier

3<sup>rd</sup> Irene Roche 3<sup>rd</sup> Breton Holdsworth

U20 Ladies U20 Men

1st Bethany Quinn 1st George Pier

U23 Ladies V40 Men

1<sup>st</sup> Helena Leathley 1<sup>st</sup> Carl Helliwell

V35 Ladies V50 Men

1<sup>st</sup> Angela Shian 1<sup>st</sup> John Wilcock

2<sup>nd</sup> Alan Life

V45 Ladies

1st Irene Roche V60 Men

1st Doug Munroe

V55 Ladies

1st Irene Roche

V65 Ladies

1st Karin Goss

# Special Achievement Awards 2015

Jon Sharples Completing 21 Ben Nevis Races

Martin Terry 1st V50 & 6th overall UK Ultra Running Championship

Katy Thompson Completing 21 Three Peaks Races

Claire Vincent 1st lady Pendle & Burnley Grand Prix

### Nominations for Club Awards 2015

#### Outstanding Ladies' Performance - Pebble Trophy

Jean Brown 3rd lady at 144k L'Echappe Belle

Laura Hesketh 2nd lady at Hendon Brook Half Marathon

Fabienne Richmond 1st lady at 50k Canalathon

Irene Roche V55 record Hendon Brook Half Marathon

#### Outstanding Men's Performance - Stephen Brady Memorial Trophy

Dave Bagot

National 6 Stage Relay 20:38

Danny Collinge

2<sup>nd</sup> at Padiham Greenway 5k

Breton Holdsworth

National 6 Stage Relay 19:49

Christopher Holdsworth 2nd at Tour of Pendle

#### Outstanding Men's V50 Performance - Masters' Trophy

Kieran Carr V70 record at Three Peaks

John Hartley 1st V55 in Chester Marathon 2:55. Ranked 18th in Britain.

Martin Terry 1st V50 and 3rd overall at 100k Three Rings of Shap

#### Most Promising Newcomer - Captains' Award

Jon Cleaver

Danny Collinge

Louisa Powell-Smith

Chris Snell

#### Most Improved Runner - JH Barry Trophy

Laura Hesketh

Christopher Holdsworth

Jordan McDonald

George Pier

## Some Team Clayton Achievements

British Masters Road Relays 2015

3rd Ladies' V55 team & 2nd Ladies' V65 team

British Fell Championships 2015 – 3rd Ladies' V40 team

Red Rose XC League 2015

Joint 2<sup>nd</sup> Boys' U11 team & 2<sup>nd</sup> U17 Men's team

Lancashire XC Championships 2016

2nd Boys' U11 team, 3rd Ladies' team & 2nd Men's Vet team

Mid Lancs XC League 2015-16

Ten team awards – more than any other club

Senior Ladies promoted to Division 1

Finally....thank you David Belshaw for taking the photographs tonight and throughout a great year.